The Happiness Advantage

Alvaro Villena
1 min readAug 6, 2019

--

Some years ago I stumbled with #PositivePsychology, an empirical approach to study happiness & well being of individuals and teams. It changed the way I understand and see teams at work.

One of the first books I read on it was The Happiness Advantage by Shawn Achor (2010), based on Harvard’s happiness course, where you can find 7 concrete principles to fuel wellbeing and performance through happiness.

Until today I find that its contents remain valid more than ever, and I like to revisit it once in a while. Here you can find a quick summary on the principles.

How would you apply them in you organizational context?

7 principles for a happier life.

#Happiness #Inspiration #Success #Leadership #WorkLife

--

--

Alvaro Villena

Coach Ontológico, Ingeniero de profesión. Dedicado a la consultoría en agilidad. Acompaño personas y equipos a reconocerse en su queahcer. Escribo sobre la vida